Administrators can record short notes against specific users in the LMS, on the individual user's profile page. If you don't want to use this feature, you can disable it.
Step-by-step instructions
Go to Settings.
In the GENERAL section, click Global settings.
In the VISIBILITY section, choose to enable or disable:
To enable user notes, select the check box.
To disable user notes, clear the check box.
Click Save changes.
This is one of your global settings. Once notes are enabled, see How do I add, edit, or delete a user note? to learn how to use them.
