For housekeeping, it can be useful to set courses as inactive. For example, if a course isn't being used for a while, marking it inactive keeps it out of the active courses tab, so your LMS stays organised and focused on current training materials.
Note: Setting a course to inactive makes it unavailable to all users. Course results are retained and reports remain available via the Archived tab.
Step-by-step instructions
How to set courses as active
Go to Course Library.
On the tab bar, click My Courses, then Inactive.
Find the course you need. See How do I use filters to find a course?
Tick individual course cards, or click Select all on the Action bar.
On the Action bar, click Set selected courses as Active.
How to set courses as inactive
Note: Courses with users currently in progress can't be set to inactive.
Go to Course Library.
On the tab bar, click My Courses, then Unused.
Find the course you need. See How do I use filters to find a course?
Tick individual course cards, or click Select all on the Action bar.
On the Action bar, click Set selected courses as Inactive.
If you want to remove a course completely, see How do I remove a course from My Courses?
